How does Aurelia The Warleader work? Aurelia, the Warleader's ability triggers when you declare her as an attacker, and it resolves during the declare attackers step, before blockers are declared, untapping all creatures you control that are tapped, and creating a new full combat phase that will take place after the current one is finished.
Does Aurelia trigger with kaalia?
So if you use Kaalia's trigger to put in Aurelia, Aurelia will not trigger. Aurelia's trigger need to see her being declared as an attacker, which has not happened.
Does Aurelia The Warleader go infinite with helm of the host?
Buy Card and Godo, Bandit Warlord
Aurelia and Godo both grant additional combat phases, which is a mechanic that goes infinite with Helm of the Host, and an attack trigger from the created tokens. You simply win if your opponents can't interact with the combo.
Does helm of the host do commander damage?
No. Commanders are specific to the card, clones or copies do not do Commander Damage.
Do clones of commanders do commander damage?
Basically, do clones and copies of commanders count when adding to commander damage? No. Having the same name (or other characteristics) as the commander doesn't matter.
Related advise for How Does Aurelia The Warleader Work?
Does a copy of your Commander do commander damage?
Only the physical card that is your Commander can deal Commander damage. If your opponent steals it with [[Act of Treason]] or [[Control Magic]], they can deal its Commander damage to you. Copies or clones of that card will never deal Commander damage.
Can you make a copy of a commander?
No, only your own original commander counts.
Also, a clone of your Commander would not count, because the Commander-ness of a card cannot be copied.
What happens if you copy a legendary creature?
Yes, you can copy a legendary creature. But copies of permanents are also subject to the legend rule. If you copy your opponent's creature, everything's fine. Remember that in order for the legend rule to apply, both permanents you control have to be legendary and have the same name.
Do tokens do commander damage?
No, it is an at attribute of the card itself, not a characteristic that is copyable. From the Mtg Comprehensive Rules: 903.3. Each deck has a legendary creature card designated as its commander.
How many cards do you draw in Commander?
Each player starts with 40 life, places their commander face-up in their command zone, and draws a hand of seven cards.
How does the legendary rule work?
Legend rule. If a player controls two or more legendary permanents of the same name when state-based effects are checked, that player chooses one of those permanents and immediately puts the others into their owners' graveyards, without any player having an opportunity to respond.
What is considered commander damage?
What is Commander Damage? A player that's been dealt 21 or more combat damage by the same commander over the course of the game loses the game. It's important to note that only damage dealt in combat, i.e. when a commander attacks another player, counts for Commander damage.
Can Sakashima copy commander?
You may choose only a creature that's already on the battlefield. If Sakashima is your commander, it remains your commander even if it's copying another creature. If Sakashima is not your commander, it remains not your commander even if it's copying your commander.
Can 2 players have the same legendary creature?
Now (and for several years now), two (or more) players may own the same Legendary creature at the same time. Only when the same player owns multiple copies of the same Legendary (dictated by two or more Legendary permanents having the same name), that player chooses one to keep and the rest go to the graveyard.
Can you play two planeswalkers with the same name?
All planeswalkers are also legendary. This means you can't have control of two planeswalkers with the same full name at the same time. You can keep both planeswalkers as they have different full names.
Can altered ego copy a legendary creature?
If Altered Ego somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature, Altered Ego can't become a copy of that creature. You may choose only a creature that's already on the battlefield. You can choose not to copy anything.
Do you draw on Turn 1 in Commander?
Given that Commander is traditionally a multiplayer format, all players draw a card during their first turn. The Commander begins the game in the Command Zone, and may be cast at any legal time that its controller has sufficient mana.
Is Black Lotus banned in Commander?
The "Black Lotus" card can be played at zero cost, and grants three mana (the game's primary resource) when sacrificed (discarded from play). It has since been banned from all official tournament formats save for Vintage, but even there, it is limited to one copy per deck, compared to the normal allowance of four.
How many Mana should a Commander deck have?
A basic rules of thumb for commander is between 40-45 mana "Lands". But this will be a bit different. By "land's" I mean land cards, artifact ramp, spells that search for lands, effects that produce mana, cost reduction effects, and effects that produce extra mana.
Can you have two different Jace's out?
Yes, but planeswalkers have their own version of the Legend rule. You cannot have multiple copies of the same planeswalker, even if they are different cards. So, you can't have two cards that have the type "Jace" for instance, but you can have as many different planeswalkers in play as you can cast.
Can you copy legendary sorcery?
A player can't cast a legendary instant or sorcery spell unless that player controls a legendary creature or a legendary planeswalker. Note also that this only applies to casting. So if somehow you lose access to your legendary permanent between casting the spell and you copying it, the copying isn't affected at all.
Can you copy an opponents legendary?
Yep. Once the Clone is on the battlefield, it will have the same name as the legendary creature that it's copying, and so each of them will die. PS: Sorry for my awful english, I hope I could explain my problem, thank you for help. If you copy a legendary creature they both are removed.
Can you play Commander 1v1?
In Magic Online Commander 1v1 matches, if you only have one opponent, each player begins the game with 30 life. If you have two or more opponents, then each player begins the game with 40 life. Otherwise, standard Commander rules apply.
Is Sol Ring banned in Commander?
In fact, Sol Ring is already banned in Wizards' "Duel Commander" format on MTGO; a more streamlined and competitive version of Commander where players start at 30 life. To start, one player casting a four-drop on turn two will inevitably put a target on their head.
Is Flash banned in Commander?
Flash was banned in Commander in 2020 because of how it warped the competitive EDH meta. cEDH players were heavily incentivized to incorporate the Flash/Protean Hulk combo into their decks, as no other viable decks came close. Gifts Ungiven is an instant-speed tutor that can reliably set you up to win the game.
What happens if you copy spark double?
If it copies a planeswalker, Spark Double enters with the appropriate number of loyalty counters as printed on the card plus one. If it copies a creature, Spark Double enters with a +1/+1 counter on it, plus any counters that will be put on it from abilities it copied and other abilities of other objects.
Can you clone Sakashima of a thousand faces?
Sakashima of a Thousand Faces copies exactly what was printed on the original creature (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below), except that it also has Sakashima's other abilities.