Can you protect planeswalkers with creatures? The defending player can prevent damage to their Planeswalkers the same way they'd prevent attacking creatures from dealing damage to them: by blocking the attack with their creatures or by using an instant-speed spell to remove the attacking creatures.
Does protection protect from planeswalkers?
Since a planeswalker on the battlefield is not a spell at all, Emrakul's protection doesn't do anything about it, so the planeswalker can target Emrakul with an ability that targets a creature.
Can you block planeswalkers?
Planeswalkers aren't creatures, so they can't attack or block. However, planeswalkers can be attacked (directly and indirectly via the redirect of non-combat damage from the player to the planeswalker). 508.1a The active player chooses which creatures that he or she controls, if any, will attack.
Can you target planeswalkers?
The rule states that you cannot directly target a Planeswalker with damage dealing spells—instead, you must target a player and then redirect the damage from that player to a Planeswalker they control. Removing the Planeswalker redirection rule will have a dramatic impact on many existing cards.
How do you use planeswalkers?
Planeswalkers have activated abilities. You can activate one of these abilities whenever you could cast a sorcery, but only one of a planeswalker's abilities may be activated during each of your turns. The cost to activate a planeswalker's ability is to add or remove loyalty counters from that planeswalker.
Related question for Can You Protect Planeswalkers With Creatures?
Are Planeswalker abilities colorless?
Do planeswalker abilities have the color of their cast? So for example, Ajani Unyielding, whose W/G, are his abilities considered W/G? in the same way that a white creature is white, and it's abilities are considered from a white source, the same is true for a planeswalker.
Does protection from all colors include colorless?
No. Colorless is not a color. If you have to choose a color, you can't choose colorless. You have to pick white, blue, black, red, or green.
Can you use a murder card on a planeswalker?
Yes, that's exactly how it works. Note that Sarkhan makes them not planeswalkers anymore (until end of turn), but even if they'd become a creature in addition to being a planeswalker, Murder would still work.
Can incinerate target planeswalkers?
The the technical answer is "no" and the short answer is "kind of". When you cast a burn spell, you choose "target creature" or "target player". If you choose "target player", and that player is your opponent, you can have the damage be dealt to a planeswalker they control instead of them.
How much life does a planeswalker have?
The Planeswalker also has a "life total", like any other player would (In the form of loyalty counters). That life total can increase by using the (+) abilities, and decrease with the (-) abilities, as well as by taking damage. One way to eliminate a Planeswalker is to attack it instead of its controller's life total.
Can I have two planeswalkers on the field?
No rule limits the total number of Planeswalkers that can be on the field at once. Planeswalkers are subject to the “Legendary Rule” and a player may only have 1 of each Planeswalker with the same card name in play. A player may have multiple of the same type of Planeswalker in play at once.
Does commanders plate protect against colorless?
I also think it's kind of cute how Commander's Plate will give the equipped creature protection from all colors when used in a colorless deck. The fairly narrow applications of this card kept it this far down on the list, but I'm sure Commander's Plate will still be a fine addition to dedicated equipment decks.